Travelling to Belgium

Last time Helle and I were in Belgium to visit our friend Jules was in 2014.

Training with Jules day 1
Training with Jules day 2 

Since then a lot has happened - one of the really huge things is that Jules won Britan's Got Talent with her Border Collie Matisse just a few months ago. I am so happy for her. No one deserves it more than her. She is a great person and a truely talented dog trainer....

And this is why Helle and I travelled to Belgium today - to visit Jules and train with her for a couple of days. She had offered to help me get my Crufts routine as good as possible and that kind of help is worth travelling 12 hours to Belgium for :-)

This is Helle with our 5 dogs Hero, Jazz, Gollum, Ex-it and Biscuit on the ferry from Denmark to Germany.

Departure from home 10 am - arrival to Belguim 10 pm.

Helle and I were exhaused. The puppies Gollum and Ex-it had been sleeping all day in the car and had a party all night. Not much sleep for Helle and I, but hey ho... It was their first big trip abroad. They need to learn and gain experience. 

Good practise for Gollum before his trip to England next month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.