hungry/foolish

By sbreingan

Great Junction Street

Some funky looking skies so thought I would try and capture it. Probably got a bit carried away with the processing but hey that's why blip is fun, because you can get away with stuff like that. Check it out larger if you want to.

Great Junction Street - another place full of character, but also full of run-down shops and just generally looking worse for wear. Like an unloved pet. It's the Woody to Ocean Terminal's Buzz Lightyear. I imagine back in the day it would be thriving with local business. Now it's epicentre is a Tesco Express, from which you can see another large Tesco at the bottom of Leith Walk.

I mean I shop at Tesco's, but I cant figure out why we need so many. There are literally 3 within a one mile radius of our flat. Also there sandwich selection is particularly uninspired. I look depressingly in the fridge - Hoisin Duck wrap again then.

Mrs B is out at a fancy exhibition opening which means I will probably just faff about at home pretending to be productive but just procrastinating or watching TV shows that she can't stand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.