Diver Driver

By diverdriver

Kissing too hard!

Not something I have been accused of for many years but I was today.

Let me explain before Mrs DD goes off on one.

The last three days have been spent with two of my colleagues, developing and re-writing our Instructors' First Aid course. As well as being swaddled in bandages at one point in the day, which one colleague suggested she photograph and submit as my blip for the day - thank you Gemma but no thanks - we found ourselves on the floor with Annie on several occasions.

Annie, as anyone who has done a first aid course already knows, is the manikin used to demonstrate and practice CPR and mouth to mouth resuscitation.

Now apparently, some people have an allergy to Annie and as one of the instructors pointed out when he came into the room, I am one of them. His comment. You've been kissing Annie too hard.

So just to prove that Sudocrem is not just for baby's bums, I will be applying some to my face tonight.

And the other injury which caused great hilarity during the day was my bleeding tongue. So excited was I that, after 5 weeks of trying, I finally managed to transfer money from the local branch to the School Mission bank in Zambia, that I promptly bit a chunk out of my tongue. Laughs all round from my sympathetic colleagues.

But the Sudocrem will not be going on there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.