My quiet space

By JuliaS

Rain rain go away.....

Just realised that I blipped one of these plants on my second blip. When I looked at the date I realised I've been on Blip for nearly a year ... not managed to blip continuously, but still will now have a concerted effort not to miss any days ;0)

The weather is causing all sorts of chaos here. Michael's week long camp was cut short on Wednesday, as the campsite was hit by severe flooding and a couple of the tents got completely washed away in a flash flood!!! I went to pick him up, and as he walked up the front path he managed to trip over his feet and put his knee through the double glazed front door!!!.... he was lucky considering how the glass splintered to not be injured himself .... the door however was not so lucky.

The local river here is well and truely flooded. I took some picturesearlier. This was after it had gone down quite considerably, having flooded a couple of shops and a pub!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.