Frustrated Artist

By Apothecary7

Oops !!

A beautiful bright day for my day off :-)
Put the car in to have the back windscreen wiper motor replaced.
Then stopped at the cafe at M&S for tea and croissant.
Went through to Broughty Ferry to put one of my paintings in to get framed and as it was still lovely and bright had a wander round Broughty Ferry.
When we got home just after 11.30 am Beachcomber checked our phone for messages. There were 5 all from the shop and all but one from my ACT.
This wasn't my day off !!!
I had misread the rota I was to be off on Wednesday and my superintendent was covering for me in the shop !!!
I told my ACT that I would be there within half an hour.
Got there and thankfully my superintendent was very understanding she had a meeting in the afternoon which she couldn't cancel so was relieved that I had arrived.
What a day to have a senior moment, this is the first time I've ever done this :-)
In future I will print off the rota and I will check and double check my days off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.