Rob Coombe Photography

By CoombeDog

The Olympic Torch

The day we've been waiting for finally arrived, the Olympic Torch relay came to Lyme Regis!

I managed to get down early and got a good spot on the Cobb. The only downside was that the weather was horrific so they couldn't carry the torch along the high wall. Despite the weather though, spirits were high and it was a wonderful day, one I will remember for the rest of my life.

Pictured is Clive Allison who was the torchbearer for the final leg in Lyme. The torch relay then continued along the Jurassic Coast to Weymouth, and will stay there tonight.

The atmosphere was fantastic and I really got the Olympic buzz! Less than a month now until Jess and I get to see some athletics in the Olympic stadium, and I can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.