See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Daff Faff

I've been confined to barracks today........this morning, waiting for a delivery and this afternoon waiting for the gas engineer to have a look at our ailing heating, that is still randomly turning itself off when it's had enough and now a radiator has stopped working too, so it was a very chilly day. I haven't been able to use my computer for most of the day because it normally sits in front of the faulty radiator, so it had to be moved to gain access.
Gas man eventually arrived, fiddled with everything, went in every room turning radiators on and off and even went in the loft ( I'm so glad we cleared it a bit at the weekend)..........he finally pronounced the whole heating system as being old and knackered and on its last legs :-( but managed to get it all going and left me with a few hints on trying to keep it fired up :-/
I'm just hoping it keeps going through the really cold times and I guess that means a rather expensive refit when it gets a bit warmer :-(((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.