A Vignette of Calm

Taken from a bench overlooking Baildon Moor when I had ten minutes of switch off time to sit and contemplate and feel the cool breeze and just drink in the lushness of this scene ( Calm time once I had fannied around getting a blip obviously).

The first time I have discovered this patch and a lucky treasure of a find on a busy day. Isn't it just heavenly. I say it all the time but Yorkshire is bloody brilliant.

Feeling incredibly productive at the moment in alcohol free july but the more jobs I do the more I find to do. That's on top of all the end of term school things and preparing for Erin's party.

I read that people say that being a Mum is a full time job, absolutely it is so tell me how we do it when we also have a full time job ?? Oh and also as a single Mum? Maybe I need a live in robot to do my gardening and clothes putting away ( yawn) and dusting and well everything really!! Anyone of know of any just point them in this direction. Alternatively I could give Bob Diamond a ring, I hear he's looking for work.

Right ,it's a million O clock at night. I really must go and eat and watch Twenty Twelve again, it's so good this series that it deserves a second viewing.

Thanks for all your comments, I will catch up right as soon as I have you know remembered to eat and wash and all that. I am not moaning it's all good and feeling very driven but just tired so please bear with me about comment overdraft.

Tuuuuuuune ( sorry I know it's a little self righteous but it's how it feels) .

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.