Regine

By Regine

Road to Nowhere

Took two little girls to the zoo today as their mum and dad could use some time together.

I trusted the oldest girl (a lovely and super smart 7-year-old that is just as stubborn as I am, but with a worse temper :p) with my compact camera (it hit the pavement only once...) and she made quite an effort to taking photos of the fishies at the aquariums. None were in focus, but I admired her perseverance. No tantrums :)

The youngest (a 5-year-old sweetheart with the prettiest brown eyes I have ever seen) is a huge fan of me. So I was hugged a million times today and asked why I couldn't be at their place all the time. It is nice to be loved :)

We had a great time, after some light rain in the morning we had sun for most of the day. The girls were nice and friendly for most of the day, but after too many sweets they became a little bit rambunctious... nothing I couldn't handle ;)
At the 'Bush', an indoor rainforest (that is amazing actually!), I was asked forced ('take a photo!!!!') to take photos of everything interesting they could find, very nice. Now I have some trouble choosing a blip :)

The candidates:
#1: Green
#2: Pink
#3: Blue

Song of the day

And please don't get me wrong, I absolutely adore these girls, love them a lot, but I'm glad to be back in my own world. Don't expect me at Lovers Lane any time soon ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.