Who knew.....

...that joining Blipfoto would be the best thing I ever did for my photography.  I joined at the suggestion of a non-photographer friend. I was intrigued by the idea...730 days later, I am still here. 

Being exposed daily to beautiful and inspiring images from all over the world has forced me to up my game a bit and using my camera daily has forced me to actually learn how to use it.  I have met some wonderful people through Blipfoto, in person and virtually.  You have enriched my life immensely. Thanks to all of you who visit my journal and leave such kind and encouraging comments.  I am very appreciative. 

This is quite an uninspired image for my 730th and I am feeling a bit guilty. I had grand ideas, but two days of pouring rain have thwarted any chance of getting outside for something better.   I searched the house for a subject, and finally settled on this.  Many years ago, I bought an arrangement of tiny dried Australian wildflowers of which this is just one small section.    After all this time, they are quite dusty… and so…. the monochrome treatment. My Photoshop skills still need some work, so the best I could do was add “730.”  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.