Betsy

On my walk with Betsy today she was savagely attacked by a black staffy. If it hadn't been for the swift action by the friend I was walking with I think she could have been seriously injured if not killed. The dog attacked her twice, both times whilst Betsy was on the lead. Betsy did nothing to annoy or antagonise the dog. I have close friends who have a staffy and I'm not blaming the breed as I know when trained these dogs are loving and faithful dogs. However, it is one of the scariest things I've ever witnessed and I truly thought it was going to kill Betsy. I have reported to the dog warden. The vet has given Betsy the all clear bar a wound on her ear. Says her thick winter coat protected her. So grateful for retired neighbours and long winter coats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.