Plus ça change...

By SooB

Fire

One of those chasing-your-tail days, where I feel like I haven't had a minute to myself, but achieved very little.

So here's the one working stove. Save that it's only heating the living room, and not CarbBoy's bedroom as well. For that we are awaiting a part from Italy. For the stove in the dining room, we await an email from Italy with new parameters since it seems that (actual quote) they send 50% of the stoves out with parameters that cannot work. The third stove was, turns out, just waiting for money to be thrown at the problem.

Earlier, CarbBoy had an all-day basketball training - the smell in the gym was quite something... And I think he might sleep well tonight after all that. It's the first time he has looked happy to see me at the end of training. TallGirl meanwhile responded to my calm and measured approach this morning that I would happily help her with her application letter for a work experience placement, by just going off and doing it herself.

Tonight Mr B cooked again, and I glued my fingers together with superglue. (By accident - it's not like that's my new hobby or anything.)

Tomorrow I will be a woman of action. I've just had word that CarbBoy is out of pants, so laundry should be on the list...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.