My Office Birthday Treats - Mohrenkopfbrötchen

In Germany on your birthday you bring the treats.
I didn't feel like baking, so I bought 30 breadrolls and Schokoküsse ("chocolate kisses") - a treat my age knows well from our school days, when you could buy the rolls in all bakeries, already cut for the Schokokuss to go in between (back then they were not called Schokokuss - if you want to know more follow the link).
You can see how it's eaten in my blip.

I left an instruction for the younger collegues in the kitchen (and it was needed!) Much fun for us "old ones".
Tastes really good! And smells good!  But the most fun is smashing the Schokokuss with the upper half of the Brötchen. It makes a certain sound - like a very soft explosion - a childhood sound!
And after eating you may have a white moustache!

22:55; -4,5°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.