The Coffee Table Garden...

My nearly three year old niece saw this on FaceTime last night (while my mum was with her babysitting) and particularly liked the crocuses.  I offered that she make one for herself - well that my mum makes one with her when she next visits her with her dad.  So I know what my mum's blip will be on Sunday (if that's when they visit!). You only need a tub (a deep old casserole dish or buy a wicker basket tub lined with plastic from a garden centre), a few mini (tete a tete) daffodil bulbs, a few white and orange narcissi, bulbs one or two hyacinth bulbs and some crocus bulbs... And of course a packet of earth.  She (my mum) wasn't too overjoyed at the suggestion of gardening in her living room on a Sunday afternoon but she can't get out of it now!  Hehehe!  Sorry Madras - I'm sure it will turn out beautifully! ;-)

Alfred waited very patiently for me to finish the photo and play ball!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.