Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Rejected! I wanna be rejected

Sing the title of this blip to Alice Cooper’s Elected song.

I applied for a voluntary trustee position with my charity, I felt the opportunity came at the right time for me and I’m passionate about making a difference.  Sadly they didn’t feel the same and I had the rejection email today.  Hell, I’ve even offered my services for free to work on specific projects of their choosing, and haven’t even heard anything about that.  Gutted to say the least, especially considering my current moods.  There doesn’t seem to be any light at the end of the tunnel.

Training went well this morning though, the work put in during the early part of the week seemed to pay off.  Need to focus on that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.