Postcards from India

By Emacfarlane

My Grandpa

Grandpa past away last week, today is his funeral and I'm so sad I can't be with my family to say goodbye.


Some of things I loved and will remember:

-His love of nature (Sid) and his dogs,
-His lovely, fluffy, white hair,
-His kindness and grace,
-His strength- I never saw him look weak or ill even the last time I saw him when he had a cold,
-Caravanning and camping with him and the rest of the family and countless other happy family holidays,
-Watching bargain hunt with him and grandma,
-The respect he was given,
-The cheeky wink he'd give me after teasing grandma.

Songs maybe not very grandpa but I like it.

I went online the day I found out he had died and up popped a skype message from him saying 'did you call?'
He must be connected to the internet in heaven.


We will all miss you grandpa xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.