Wayfarer

By wayfarer

Olympic Village

Isham in Northamptonshire. The torch passed through on the day we left for Prague, so we missed it. It's nice to see the 2012 Olympic © bunting everywhere though.
I spent the morning in Kettering Hospital as a last minute appointment to get a cyst removed from my head came up - at 7.30. I hung around until 11.45, nipping out to feed the meter twice. The op took ten minutes. I was miffed as I was down to be done first but the surgeon decided to save me for the encore. Still, I'm done and dusted for a few more years. It did give me a chance to read a report on avoidable deaths in hospitals - including someone who'd had a cyst removed...
Afterwards, Marianne & I drove to Kelmarsh Hall, where we are photographing a friend's wedding tomorrow. We are under strict instructions to keep it very formal - no posing and positioning of guests!
The last ten weeks of running around has hit me today. All I want to do is sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.