N Higgins

By nhiggins

Testing

Earlier in the week I finished the plastering and decided to connect the electrics, BOOM! I thought that I had made them safe? I tested them briefly before I had too admit defeat and do it today.

Matthew arrived Wednesday and stayed 'til today. Unfortunately, he was ill last night and awake intermittently since 3. As was I. He wanted to get up at 7 so, I grabbed two duvets and we hit the sofas. When I replaced the duvets, I saw a damp patch in the corner of his room? I guess it's the damage flashing/ incorrect render? So I went and got something to repair it with and started that. By the time I finished that it was nearly 2. I then had too start the electrics. I found the problem really quickly, turns out I had left a bare end in the fresh plaster!! Oops. Anyhow, these are the meters I used too find the prob.

Have a great weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.