The 'Black Windmill', Leur

This is the windmill I told you about last week, the second one in Leur.  Today, hubby drove around with me and we realized that, actually, Leur has 3 windmills and Etten has 1, making a total of 4 for the entire village.  It's just that the fourth one has no more vanes.  It's a sad sight, in my opinion, when it has no vanes, as though something was amputated.  I don't think it's totally derelict, though, as the space inside can still be used for storage.  It's standing in the industrial area.

No, did not go to France again today, although I did think about it, and I even cleared my mind by cleaning the kitchen cabinet doors just to get warmed up and cook up some adrenaline, but ...!  Way too far and I have no reserve energy for work next week.  It is still a top priority at the moment, though, so ... watch this space.

THANK YOU for dropping by and I hope your weekend has been kind and good to you!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.