Sporticus

By don_T

Snowboarding in the Sunshine

Had a blast last night at the birthday party, luckily we were asleep around midnight so ready to go this morning for our 2 hour drive to the ski hill. I enjoyed a private 2 hour lesson. It was so good to be on my board again, it has been about 7 years since I was last on it. Adorable Ontario hill, not like the BC ones I am used to. It allowed me to work on other skills such as getting off the chair lift and working on my turning. I was pleased with my progress but could still use a few more lessons. Glorious sunshine and spring like conditions, around 10 degrees. At this pace they won't have snow for long on the hills. It hasn't been much of a winter here this year. My sweetie had a great long pub visit with an old friend from the Canadian national rowing team while I was on the hill; it worked out well for both of us, since they were only a few blocks apart. Now it is time to get organized and ready for a busy upcoming weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.