View Through My Lens...

By boyzee

What a gift.... hic!

What a fine selection of real ales and great names to work my way through over the next few days :-) Thank you to the gang for getting me the perfect birthday gift!

There are clearly some benefits to getting a bit older - it is acceptable to like oddly named beers such as 'Dark and Handsome' (front right!) and think that they are referring to oneself!!

I am not sure I am ready for the beard with the remnants of lunch stuck in it and beer stained shirts just yet though - maybe another 10 years for that one!!

Other big excitement is the arrival of the new lens. Now trading in 2 cheaper ones for a slightly pricier one that covers the range of both producing better results. I am looking forward to getting out and giving it a go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.