A concrete love affair

By PhotoIain

A visit to Coombe Abbey Park

Haven't been to this Warwickshire country park for at least twenty years. It was interesting to reconnect with it and revisit places I last strolled in the company of my late Grandparents. This part of the park I remember seeing when brand new.... some bits the same, others much changed. 

On the way back I went underneath the memorable "spaceship" bridge that carries the M6 motorway above a local road. Seeing its angular concrete under the February sunshine I am suddenly in the passenger seat of my Grandpa's 1990 Ford Fiesta...

Such nostalgia from me today!

Also today another fantastic day of radio! As I write I'm listening to the leap version of BBC Radio 4's PM with former presenter Valerie Singleton co-presenting with regular Eddie Mair. Today also marks the launch of 18 new stations on the second national commercial multiplex, Sound Digital D2. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.