Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Anna

Following on from Wednesday's play around, I learned bit more about the relationship between gauge invariance and physical theories. Fun to see the correspondence between global U(1) gauge invariance and charge conversation... but then was totally blown away by local U(1) gauge invariance 'generating' the theory of electromagentism out of thin air.

Another restaurant lunch today, this time with a couple of colleagues from work. I hope they don't mind me not choosing to represent them in Blip for today; I'm sure their day will come. Instead, I asked our waitress for a quick portrait. We were sat next to a massive window so I was dying to see what all that soft light would look like on her. I think it has a rather pleasant 3-dimensional effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.