But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Snowdrops.

The one trouble with backblipping, is remembering what happened at the time. This was a couple of days after the rather unsatisfactory nature photography workshop when we spent too long at a glade full of snowdrops but with little enthusiasm. These specimens are growing under the witch hazel in our garden.
 
After several years of campaigning from me, we showed my favourite film at the cinema tonight – and very well received it was too. "Jungle Book," with the wonderful George Sanders doing the voice of Shere Khan; he  committed suicide (at the age of sixty five) just five years after making the film, leaving the cryptic message, "Dear World, I am leaving because I am bored. I feel I have lived long enough. I am leaving you with your worries in this sweet cesspool. Good luck."

How very sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.