FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Spines

Quite a full day today, for a day off!

Got up at about 8:30, we took Mathew's "teaching" car to the garage for a service, then went straight to the gym for a couple of hours. Beasted the cardio, then did some weights and a bit of Health Suite. The Jacuzzi was better than I remember it being for ages.

Then Mathew brought me home, before going to get his hair cut. I spent the time.... writing :o

I got just short of a thousand words (OK, 991) written of chapter 10 of my novel... the first nine were what I submitted last December for my Masters dissertation. Felt great to be picking it up again, and those thousand words flowed a lot more easily than I expected.

I also got some photo stuff done, and transferred some files onto the new computer.

Then Mathew cam home, cut my hair, and we went out for a bight to eat at Nando's with some friends from work... before onwards to Chicago at the Millennium Centre. Sadly there was a ticket mix-up. We left three of our colleagues sorting out replacement tickets, only to find out at the interval that they didn't manage to get it sorted, and left instead. Sad times :(

I felt compelled to blip... but could find no inspiration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.