a lack of focus

By minnchip

It's a start

It's Friday and it has been a very tough busy week at work. Thankfully I had booked the afternoon off to come home to collect Josh from school and head back towards London, and Crystal Palace.

We went to the London Grand Prix. We saw Tyson Gay, Mo Farah, a lady high jumping 2m, wheelchair athlete's, PB's being set. I had a shock realising that Liz McColgan's daughter was running a race. I am still waiting for her own comeback!

It was great and we really enjoyed being out for the evening together.

This photo is of our GB team captain Dai Greene setting off in the 400m hurdles, where he came second place.

More on Flickr here.

The weather was all over the place today, with a blue sky and warm sunshine midday tricking me into thinking it would be gorgeous. Then I travelled back under the rain cloud that is the Great British Summer. I remain under a rain cloud.

I will catch up on other journals (and my own two late ones) this weekend. Have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.