People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Driving Back

My drive back from the board meeting was uneventful. I witnessed a phenomenal sunset, and was very tempted to stop and take some pictures. Alas, such delay would mean driving home after the sun went down, which would mean driving in the dark on one Artesia Road, an unlit dirt stretch favored by deer...

So, I opted for the slightly more dangerous scenario of shooting through the window. Not the smartest thing to do at 80 miles an hour. Luckily, I got this awesome shot of my car's shadow against the sunset-lit background, and put the camera away. It's blurry, because, well, I WAS driving 80 miles per hour, and couldn't exactly fiddle with my camera settings, on top of trying to keep the damn thing parallel to the horizon, while pointing it through my passenger side window... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.