World Book Day

Today is World Book Day, so I just tried to come up with a suitable image.

I'm not reading anything at the moment, but trying to get back into that routine. I do still have some unread books on my shelves.

I did actually write a book for children a while ago. After editing it a few times though, I was still not happy with it, so it eventually ended up abandoned in my laptop documents hoping that one day I would eventually find the inspiration to turn it into something good.

The weather was a bit nicer than yesterday and work was just work.

Baking a cake this evening for a friend's birthday this weekend. Really looking forward to my visit to Edinburgh.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments, hearts and stars. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.