Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Ahhh Killingworth Lake!

My old, familiar friend....brrr it is a cold one out there!

I am glad to be in my little flat this evening, knowing tomorrow I will be heading cross country to Silverdale in wee Bobbie. It is my friend's (who I met at uni) hen weekend. 131 miles seems a long way to drive...on a Friday...at 5pm...but I'm not so fussed about that...it is more the desire to arrive being pretty low!! 

A hen do isn't my kind of thing, but there is the positive that it won't be the stereotypical occasion with copious amounts of alcohol as none of us really drink. However, I fear it'll turn into the childish, daftness that was often a feature of our uni days. It was fine then, but so much has changed in my life...the silliness was often my way of hiding up my anorexia and I no longer need to hide behind that person. I am me...so I only hope I am surprised by what a great weekend it may well turn out to be...positivity, positivity, positivity...!!!

I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then. - Alice in Wonderland. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.