The Decisive Moment.

This image defines the exact opposite of that. The decisive moment is an image seen and taken in a split second.

In our Creative Photography Group John, our tutor, was telling us about the work of the 'Masters of Photography' and about how many of their iconic images have been carefully thought out and planned ahead. How in order to get the image they wanted they had to create the exact conditions and often the conditions only happened at very precise times and very particular places.

I've had this image in my head for a few days but the shadows I wanted on the floor only happen for about an hour in the morning on a bright sunny day. Today the conditions were exactly right. I had my shoes and camera ready and here's the shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.