granpabear

By granpabear

HE IS OUT OF THE MUD

OK got home from the beach yesterday afternoon.  Golfed this morning, got Mt. Hood with a halo (extra), this guy in the pond, and played well.
I just filled in the last few days.  When I got home yesterday and checked what everyone had to say I was quite pleased.  Thanks for all of the attention on my milestone.  I will address some of the issues personally, but the biggy is, What is a sand dollar.I always thought that I was a scientist, but I am not.  A scientist would investigate the unknown.  A sand dollar is a round flat sea shell with a pattern on one side.  That is about all I knew until you all asked me.  I looked it up.  A sea Urchin that forms this shell, lives in the sand or mud.  He has a fur on him when he is alive, that helps him move.  The pattern on the top are pores that he can take water in and out.  You have to treat them if you want to keep them, not just throw them on a shelf, as I have always done.  I left all of mine at the beach house.  I will blip them when I get back there.  Thanks for making look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.