Flower Friday - Cyclamen

I seem to have developed a routine on Friday morning which is thankfully free as my wife is walking the dogs. First of all I go for a swim at the Leisure Centre followed by a reviving cup of coffee at Dunbar Garden Centre. Then I spend a hour or so in the plant room taking photographs. I am still experimenting with different styles and backgrounds for an  exhibition later in the year. There were limited plants in bloom at this time of the year so that encouraged me to work harder at what's available. On the whole I was using a 100mm macro lens with extension tubes and using differential focus. I'm not entirely happy with the colour of the background here but I had to hide myself in a corner of the open plant room as the wind was whipping about and these up-ended paving stones provided a reasonable table top and a bit of shelter. For my blip I have chosen this cyclamen and particularly liked the curvy leaf and the bottom left corner of the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.