THC (Tussocks Holiday Camp)

This is the spot.
I really like it here altho I am always happy to see the Boss and Bosses and they both turned up today.

I have just had a haircut and it was flamin hot. Not the haircut the temperature, in the Grooming Room…I really don’t kno how the girls work with those curl dryers when it is 31 outside.

This is a lab I think. They said that they (Labs) were easier to carve out of steel plate. Well show me a plate and I will steel it. No worries.

The extra today is Lake Hayes outside of Queenstown with a tad of window distortion from the A320 on final approach. For nervous flyers, this is a grrreat time as the runway is elevated and just as you are watching the Shotover river shoot over,  the wheels hit the tarmac and the brakes and reverse thrust go on and you crossing the Tarmac and NOT talking on your phone.
Distracted folk talking into phones would be a huge hazard and are controlled by Wheaten Terrier patrol dogs with stun guns.  WOW what fun!!
Flying fear aside this is one of the most spectacular places to fly in/out of in N.Z. in fine weather. In cloudy weather it is the same but you don’t see anything until the last moment when the dogs grab your device.
Errrr…Does that sound right to you? 

Well you get the gist of it I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.