Pink Heart Brooch

Today's the day ............................ for mothers

This is the lovely brooch I was given today as a Mothers' Day  present from Rob and Anna - a perfectly chosen gift.

Nice though Mothers' Day  is, it is always tinged with a little bit of sadness for me, because I now have no mother (or mother-in-law) that I can buy a card or flowers in the same way.  I am now the matriarch of our family - and I have quite a hard act to follow, I can tell you.  But I shall do my best!

So as far as I am concerned, Mothers' Day  is a day when I can do just what I feel like without having to justify it to anyone.  That includes playing as many games of Solitaire on the computer as I want - without having to pretend I'm doing something useful if someone comes into the room ..........................

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.