EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Through the window

This was a quick surprise guest and I was happy to have spotted him.

A quiet Sunday lies ahead of us. I will go for a swim and do some cooking so we will have some meals frozen for when I will not be able to use my right arm - shoulder surgery on the 14th.
Yesterday we listened to a fabulous concert, among  other pieces they played Beethoven's 7th Symphony that I had chosen (when I was 16) as the music for my burial celebration: the Adagio for the ceremony and the Scherzo for afterwards with coffee and cake :-). It still seemed to be a good choice.
In the extras I will put today a picture of a little girl who was also at the concert. She had dressed up beautifully with a silver velvet skirt and look at her fancy boots. The best was her little doll, same fancy dress and long blond hair. How she ate her chocolate chip cookie showed the future lady :-)
And I tried my luck on a Helleboris flower. I think they are awesome, so intricate... and they open very early. I hope that they will survive the cold spell that is arriving this weekend.
Thank you all for visiting and your kind reactions!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.