asm929

By asm929

Peaceful

I was able to take several photos of these deer without Riley even realizing they were there. We took the photos then turned around and left and the deer never even looked up.

This afternoon I had an errand to run. I didn't take my camera along because I'd already gotten this shot so I figured my blip was taken care of for the day. As I drove I saw a red fox right on the edge of the road, just lingering, like he was thinking about which way to go. I stopped, put down my window, and then struggled to get my phone out of my coat pocket, under the seatbelt. I finally got the phone out, aimed the camera at the fox, only to realize the camera was facing me. As I was changing the direction of the camera, another car came along and the fox ran away. I was frustrated, to say the least. I've seen red foxes before, but it's rare to see one standing still for that amount of time. Oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.