the moment I wake up …

Anniemay’s make-up paraphernalia caught my eye first thing this morning.

A nice easy day - a lazy lunch with Chris - followed by a read of the papers.  All the signs were pointing to this being one of those really relaxing, guilt-free, ‘the jobs can wait until  Monday’ sort of Sunday.  

Then I switched the on TV to watch the final event of the World Track Cycling championship at the London Velodrome.  I was shouting at the TV - jumping up and down - something I rarely do, except when politicians are on - as Bradley Wiggins and Mark Cavendish won the Madison, in a nail-biting finish.  

If you’re not into bike racing and don’t know your Madison from your Tour de France, I apologise - it would take too long to explain - but for the fans, it was one of those ‘I was there’ moments (even if vicariously) that happen every once in a while.  

Now I have to lie down for a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.