Happy Mothers Day...

... To me! For 24 years Mothers day was always a bittersweet day. A day where I could remember my wonderful mum but also a day that reminded me of the gap in my life. This year though I have every reason to celebrate and this little fella has made today my first happy Mothers day in a long time (Joe and Ellie did help also). Today was a day of mixed emotions and although I am extremely happy and counting my blessings as I watch Alf sleep on the baby monitor, I do wish that I could share this day with Alf's Grandma Milner. Being a mum is the best thing I have ever done but it is HARD! and I think it is just that little bit harder without my mum to hold my hand through the ups and downs. I am very lucky though and I have friends who are there for me no matter what. One thing I do want to say before I go is to all my mummy friends, you are doing an excellent job, you are awesome, I love you all and Happy Mothers Dayl. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.