A photo for everyday

By GinaG73

Mothers Day

I know it's just another day but special days always heighten things which are missing. I will always carry a sadness with me that I will never be a mother. To experience the feeling of life growing inside me. Still waiting for the time is the greatest healer cliche to kick in.
My 2 step sons Dean and Jake mean the world to me. A step parent chooses to love not because they have to. They are the most incredible boys and I'm proud to be their step mum. When I look at them my heart could burst at how gorgeous they are, what they've achieved and what amazing young men they have turned into. To be fair they've always been amazing.
I may not have given birth to them, they may not have my DNA but they will always have my heart, my support and my never ending love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.