Mother's Day

Lovely start to Mother's Day with cards, pressies & chocs in bed. T went off to play at Beenham and I had a leisurely breakfast with C&R & a nice chat with my Mum. R fell asleep after her snuggly feed so I put her in her cot and was allowed a shower and to get ready all on my own - must be Mother's Day!

We all went to Croydon for our friend Ellie's birthday who was 8 and a big lunch with all the family and friends. C had a great time playing hide and seek with his little friend Katie and R loved watching everyone until she was v tired.

We headed home after cake and the M25 didn't disappoint with its traffic jams, several rounds of the night night song and a bit of unrest in the back and we were home. Babies in bed and then Thorntons chocs time!

Happy Mother's Day to all, our first one with Rosie and without T's Mum so quite a landmark one. Mothers are very precious and I feel very lucky to have my 2 babies, not just today but every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.