sarah1708

By sarah1708

Too tired

Today was a busy and exhausting day, hence the rubbish photo. After getting up at 8am, I headed back to the whitewater course to watch more kayaking. All the finals were today so I got to see some really great freestyle moves. However, it was soon time to pack up and head back home...

The journey back was exhausting. 8 hours of driving, mainly in the dark, and after little sleep at the weekend. It didn't help that both Joe and I were ill - he went kayaking and got ill from the water, and I accidentally ate lactose for tea. We managed to be sick 6 times between us on the journey back, and got through a lot of energy drinks and singalong CDs. There was also a 1 and a half hour period of very heavy snow which was very difficult to drive in! 

However, our car was really great. Usually everyone but the drivers (just Joe and I) go to sleep on the way back and it's quite a boring and sleepy drive. That wasn't the case here though - the whole car stayed awake and talked to us to help us get through the journey and make driving easier. It was really appreciated and made the whole experience so much better for us :)

I got back in the house at 1.30am and brushed my teeth and changed my clothes before collapsing into bed! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.