photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 67 of 366 - A look up Bayley Lane!

Today's photo was taken in the Cathedral Quarter in the City Centre of Coventry. The image is a view looking up Bayley Lane. The listed buildings in the image include the following. On the right side of the picture, the Grade I listed Ruined Cathedral of St Michael which includes the surviving Tower and Spire. On the left side of the image you can see the rear of the city council house (lower left side). Then there is the Grade I listed St Mary's Guildhall in the upper left side. The building in the centre of the image near the top is the Grade II* listed Tudor cottage.

The photo was taken using the App ExposerGL on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the image. I applied the Tonal Contrast filter and boosted the ambiance, saturation, contrast and warmth. Next I used the app Painteresque. I applied the Lithograph style to the image. I then used DistressedFX to apply the Egret overlay and the Charm texture. Finally I used the app PhotoToaster to add the Road House preset, the Backlit lighting filter, the Vibrant FX, a large dark vignette. Then the Canvas texture and the Charcoal frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.