Saw this stunning sculpture en route to prison

Today I went to prison. Specifically, I paid a visit to HMP Glenochil where I run a writing workshop with some of the inmates. On my way I passed several stunning sculptures, including a particularly eyecatching example at the Marywood roundabout, on the outskirts of Clackmannan. 'This Journey's End' by artist Andy Scott was installed in August 2009. My blip only captures part of the piece by the way, there's a female figure as well but I had problems framing that, so you got the bloke...
'This Journey's End' by Andy Scott
This sculpture by Andy Scott was installed on Marywood roundabout, on the outskirts of Clackmannan in August 2009, and gives drivers a fantastic welcome as they enter the county.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.