Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Is she famous, mum?

Archie's second second birthday may not be this week. Bailey's mum is a bit poorly, so we wish her a speedy recovery. And Rufus's mum is off galavanting. But no worries, that doggie cake will last for years - no idea what's in it, but it's really better that he only gets a third of it.

Camila came this morning, with much peering out of the window by Archie once I mentioned her name. She's wise to his crazed welcomes now, and removes her glasses, lest they be swept to the floor. Poor girl, she's got lots of assignments to hand in soon.

While we awaited her arrival, I was watching Monica Lewsinski's TED talk, a link that TML mentioned the other day. Archie was intrigued, but he's too innocent to need to know why she was famous. I still can't look at Bill Clinton without thinking how he got off with that while she was pilloried.

I took advantage of Archie's absence by having a sustained effort on blip - it's too awkward when he's plonked on my lap and I have to type one-fingered. This way I can set up my little keyboard and touch type much faster. I have tried recording with the microphone, but you get such weird results that you then have to edit, it's not really worth it.

I was in bed at 7.30 last night! Ostensibly to read my book - but in reality, to fall asleep after a few pages... Feeling lazy today too. And I have developed a rather nasty cough. I lit the fire this morning, found some Toblerone for a wee treat, listened to Radio 4, and set to with my keyboard, catching up with comments. Nearly there.

The Aussie soap later in the afternoon - such drama! It's the only TV programme where I'm shouting at the TV eg- 'Don't do it George!'

Of course, I also have to shout at the rugby...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.