Shamrock6

By Shamrock6

Tired

Got up and did breakfast. Decided not to go back to bed but pop in to town to sort some errands. Dropped stuff off at the charity shop, went to the bank, bought more supplies.

Came back and did house jobs and work. The fire panel at work is damaged so we can't go in. Time to try and catch up- priceless.

Today made me feel very odd. I have had to cancel my gym membership. Whilst the bigger picture is clear and the reasons are 110% more important. It still made me feel quite sad. I've been a member at the gym for a very long time and it genuinely changed my life. It gave me strength and courage and helped me find myself. Had it not been for the gym I wouldn't have met R. A very important fact.
I miss my running. I miss my boxing. I miss my powerplates. I miss my spinning.
I will be back at it soon enough though. Jelly Beans are far more important. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.