Deer6555

By Deer6555

A Wee Drop or Three

Day off today after nights. Slept from 7 til 11 then got up so that the day wasn't wasted.

Went to my good friend Nigel's barbecue. There was a guy who was very drunk. He would have made a very impactful picture but I chose not to shoot. I work with him and I just felt that it would have been a shot taken at his expense and this moral standpoint outweighed any artistic merit.

I don't know if my photography is improving or I'm getting more indecisive. Anyway, I had four blip shots tonight. I really liked three of them and struggled to pick one. I had three chickens giving me the eyeball, my wife in the taxi home all blurred and back-lit and this one, some rain drops on a fence enclosing my friend's garden during the barbecue. I chose this because it links the feel of the event (wet) with the location. It's nice to come back with a choice for a change rather than thinking, "This'll do."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.