'Eyes Like Stars'

By ZombieButterfly

Midnight snack

We finished work at 8.45 tonight, got home, cooked dinner, ate, watched the end of Casualty, washed up, came upstairs to upload my boring rain photos from earlier today and then Nick came up and told me to put shoes on to 'hear the funniest noise'.

I thought he meant next door were singing again *hides*

But no. We stood in the dark and he whispered 'can you hear that scratchy sound?' I could. I thought maybe it was a hedgehog. Or a mouse.

He switched on the torch.

Five slugs were munching. FIVE. Five of them. Munching away!

Anyway, I took as many photos as I could and Nick went off to find other munching things (RIP snails that he accidently stepped on) so I kept trying to focus with no light and took this. Lucky!

We got some odd ones of a slug following the torch light too, I'll post those on Flickr in a minute!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.