Onnan's Win

This has not been my favourite day.
After all the preparation and planning for today's church inspection, I arrived at school at 8am to be told that the inspector was ill and wasn't coming. It seems very unreasonable when everyone has made such an effort, stayed late to prepare, got in early and psyched themselves up.
Very disappointing.
I came home as I wasn't needed this morning, walked the dogs and tidied the house then went back to school this afternoon.
Ocado have just delivered so, thinking we needed a glass of wine I opened one of the cheap bottles I'd ordered then realised it was an expensive bottle that D had been given by a client. Oops! Would be a shame to waste it and at 16% alcohol, we probably won't worry about it for long anyway.
Bottoms up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.