Catherine's Journey

By camflutter

Mud puddles

A gorgeous day at Lake Glenbawn with the family. It was cold but not as bad as I had thought it would be. In the late afternoon, I went with M and G who were going fishing. Little T decided to join us at the last minute.
After nearly getting bogged (in a 4wd), we settled for a spot on the water's edge where the wind was not too bad.
T had a lovely time jumping in mud puddles while the men fished. She had a rod too, and when she went back to it after her mud puddle expedition, she had a fish on the end :) It was a bass and everyone was quite excited for her. The only other fish caught was a catfish, so I think she was pretty lucky.
I also got some amazing sunset shots. The view was changing as we watched! But it came down to choosing 1 and this was it for me. It shows the joy of the moment :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.