midwife crisis

By lulubelle

damn...flatworms

Spent the day bimbling in the garden, I got several of the jobs done that were top of the list, but the joy of bimbling is that other distractions can just as easily take my attention. Unfortunately this New Zealand flat worm and a nearby friend were an extremely unwanted find under a stone and a pot. This is the first time I've seen them in this garden and they are thoroughly unwelcome, they eat the earth worms and there are many gardens in West Cork that have no earthworms at all due these nasties.
They are sticky and have a lot of snake like similarities, laying curled up (and flattened) then waving their head around. Yuk.
So I cut them in half!
The front end carried on as if nothing had happened....eeekk
So I cut the head part off and both those parts carried on as if nothing had happened....oh please just die for goodness sake!!! RIP about 2 hours later the little feckers (not a very David Attenborough approach I know).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.